Dairy Challenge Elects New Leadership

10/20/2012 7:00 AM

MADISON, Wis. — To kick-off a new season of dairy undergraduate training, the North American Intercollegiate Dairy Challenge (NAIDC) has elected new leadership. NAIDC is governed by a 15-person volunteer board of directors including dairy producers, university faculty and industry advisors.

Recently elected to the NAIDC board is Maurice Eastridge, Ph.D., professor and Extension dairy specialist in the department of animal sciences at The Ohio State University. Dr. Eastridge has coached Ohio State’s Dairy Challenge team since 2003 and served as host coordinator of the 2010 Midwest Regional Dairy Challenge. He is also chairing the host committee for the 2013 and 2014 national Dairy Challenge events in Fort Wayne, Ind.

The NAIDC Executive Committee for 2012-13 includes:

Chair: Luciene Ribeiro, APC Inc., Visalia, Calif.

Vice chair: Mike Van Amburgh, Ph.D., Cornell University, Ithaca, N.Y.

Finance chair: Owen Bewley, Prince Agri Products, Susquehanna, Pa.

Publicity chair: Amy te Plate-Church, Genex Cooperative, Inc., Shawano, Wis.

Program chair: David R. Winston, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, Va.

Local continuing NAIDC board members include: Jean Conklin, Yankee Farm Credit and dairy producer, White River Junction, Vt.; and Coleen Jones, Pennsylvania State University, Craigsville, Va.

Do the deer cause a lot of damage to the fruit and vegetable crops in your area?

  • Yes
  • No
  • Unsure

User Submitted Photos

View photos      Submit your photos

  Ag Markets at Lancaster Farming

2/5/2016 | Last Updated: 2:45 PM